Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box Review

Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box Review

The Petit Vour August 2015 beauty box was a really exciting box for me because all of the items included were new to me. It contained skin care, hair care, and cosmetics. You can see my initial thoughts and impressions in the Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box Video.

For those who are not yet familiar with Petit Vour, they offer a monthly beauty box. Everything inside the Petit Vour beauty box is cruelty free, vegan, and natural. The items in the boxes are also high-end. I love that this subscription box often introduces me to new products and new brands. I give a quick review of all the items included in the box in this post.

Continue reading to find out more about the items in the Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box!

Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box Review

Juara Clove Flower & Tumeric Anti-Aging Serum – Two travel-sized packets of this serum were included in the box. This serum contains red algea extract, goji berry extract, clove flower extract, watermelon extract and more to boost radiance, firm fine lines, and even out skin tone. I have used turmeric in other masks and found that it did really help improve the look of my skin. While I do not think there was enough serum in the box to really see an impact, this is a serum that felt amazing on my skin and, due to the ingredients, I can see it having a positive impact on my skin. I am definitely intrigued!

Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box Review

YAROK Feed Your Shine Hair Serum – This shine treatment contains sesame oil, coconut oil, Roman Chamomile, Clary Sage, Atlas Cedar oil and Bitter Orange oil to help protect hair from heat and to add shine. I happen to be a sucker for clary sage and cedar oils, so I find this hair serum to smell amazing! I love YAROK products and think this did a great job of protecting my hair and adding shine.

Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box Review

YAROK Feed Your Curls Defining Cream – This creme contains Jojoba oil, Grapeseed oil, Meadowfoam oil, Argan Oil and essential oils of Sweet Orange, Bitter Orange and Ylang Ylang to lock in moisture, heal split ends, keep frizz at bay, and help your curls stand out. It sounds amazing, but I have naturally very straight hair. I may give it a try on my ends as a treatment.

Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box Review

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Scrub – This scrub uses jojoba beads and bamboo powder to remove dead skin cells and gently polish your skin while fruit enzymes dissolve residue. This scrub has a light scent and does not feel too gritty at all. Yet it was really effective at helping my skin feel smooth, fresh, and clean. My skin also appeared to be brighter after use.

Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box Review

Modern Minerals Finishing Glow in Tea Rose – This finishing glow is mean to give you a flawless and glowing look. The Tea Rose shade is translucent with a delicate pink hue and with very subtle shimmer to help minimize fine lines or flaws. It’s a very fine powder that blends out flawlessly and looks gorgeous. I was really pleased with how my skin looked when I used this powder. It also did a great job of setting my makeup.

My favorite item in the Petit Vour August 2015 Beauty Box was definitely the Modern Minerals Finishing Glow. It was just so pretty!

Did you receive the Petit Vour August 2015 beauty box? What items were your favorites?

Editor’s Note: The product(s) featured in this post were provided by a representative of the company named in this post for editorial consideration. Please note that all reviews are 100% honest and a product would not receive a favorable review unless it provided favorable results. This post contains affiliate links. This means that I receive a commission from items purchased through these links.