Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box Review

Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box Review

The Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box recently arrived, and I was so excited to see what was inside. Fall beauty boxes are some of my favorite because with the change in seasons I often need to make changes to my skincare and beauty routine. Having these boxes is a great way to try new products that are perfectly suited to the season.

For those who are not yet familiar with Petit Vour, they offer a monthly beauty box and were kind enough to send one to me. Everything inside the Petit Vour beauty box is cruelty-free, vegan, and natural. Most items are also high end. I love that this subscription box often introduces me to new products and new brands.

Continue reading to watch the Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box Unboxing Video and read the full box review!

Included in the Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box that I received was –

Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box Review

Organic Bath Co Stress Less Organic Body Oil – This body oil contains a soothing blend of essential oils in a mix of jojoba, camelia seed, evening primrose, sweet almond, and other oils that are great for your skin. The initial scent is subtle and floral, but as it warms up more lavender notes stand out. This oil absorbed into my skin really quickly and didn’t feel greasy or heavy. I can see this being a great body oil to use before bed or to add into a bath.

Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box Review

Pelle Beauty Luxe Beauty Balm – I’ve previously used the Pelle Beauty Luxe Beauty Oil and was so excited to see that they are now making a balm version. The Luxe Beauty Oil is one of my favorite beauty oils and I knew this balm would be perfect for use in winter. Where I live the weather has been unpredictable lately and it’s having an impact on my skin. Having this balm to soothe some of my extra dry spots has helped so much. I think this will be great to have as it gets colder out.

Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box Review

One Love Organics Healthy Locks Dry Shampoo Powder – I first received this dry shampoo in a Vegan Cuts box in August. I have to admit that I wasn’t crazy about it. I have very fine hair and most natural dry shampoos simply don’t work with my hair. Because it’s now a different season, I wanted to see if this dry shampoo worked any better with my hair. It did seem to do a slightly better job at refreshing my hair and making it appear clean on a 2nd day, but it weighed it down a lot on the 3rd day and seemed to contribute to my hair actually looking greasier on the 3rd day. It wasn’t cute. At all. I really wanted to like this dry shampoo, but it simply doesn’t work with my hair type.

Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box Review

Modern Minerals & Lotus Wei Infused Emotive Lip Gloss in Violet Rose – I’m a huge fan of Modern Minerals and was so excited when they first launched lip glosses. This was the first time that I have been able to try them. For this line, they collaborated with Lotus Wei. The glosses are not only pretty, but they have a special aromatherapy formula. This shade has a light scent of lavender, chamomile, rose and neroli.It has a lot of shimmer. I happen to like that it’s scented. It’s something that makes it unique and fun! The color is really pretty! I think that this is a really versatile shade that will look great on everyone.

Did you get the Petit Vour October 2015 Beauty Box? What was your favorite item? If you aren’t currently a subscriber, definitely check out a month of the box. It’s a really fun way to get introduced to new cruelty-free, vegan, and natural products. Order your own box now!

Editor’s Note: The product(s) featured in this post were provided by a representative of the company named in this post for editorial consideration. Please note that all reviews are 100% honest and a product would not receive a favorable review unless it provided favorable results. This post contains affiliate links. This means that I receive a commission from items purchased through these links.