Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box Review

Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box Review

The Petit Vour November 2015 Beauty Box recently arrived, and I was so excited to see what was inside. Fall beauty boxes are some of my favorite because with the change in seasons I often need to make changes to my skincare and beauty routine. Having these boxes is a great way to try new products that are perfectly suited to the season.

For those who are not yet familiar with Petit Vour, they offer a monthly beauty box and were kind enough to send one to me. Everything inside the Petit Vour beauty box is cruelty-free, vegan, and natural. Most items are also high end. I love that this subscription box often introduces me to new products and new brands.

Continue reading the Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box Review!


Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box Review

Blissoma Natural Deodorant Scentless Stick – I have tried a lot of natural deodorants. A lot. Most work for a few minutes but within hours have worn away completely. I was intrigued by this one because it doesn’t have a scent of its own. While it does contain baking soda, it contains less than most other natural deodorants out there. Blissoma says that this will help reduce the chances of it irritating your skin like some baking soda deodorants can. I was really surprised by this deodorant. It worked better than most natural deodorants out there! I would definitely pick up another tube and would suggest it to anyone looking for a good natural deodorant.

They are currently on the cruelty free brand list. Blissoma is cruelty free with vegan options.

Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box Review

Mai Couture Blush Papier – This is such a unique product. It’s a blush infused blotting paper that adds natural color to your cheeks while absorbing extra oil. These are perfect for travel or touch-ups on long days. Most blotting papers end up removing some of my makeup, so these were especially interesting to me. Two shades were included. You tear a sheet in half, apply to your cheeks by blotting, and rub upwards to deposit color. Both shades were really natural and very pretty. I don’t think these will replace my powder blush for daily use, but I absolutely love the idea for traveling. If you like really light and natural makeup, these would also be a great option for you.

This brand is not yet on the cruelty-free brand list. I have reached out to them to start the process.

Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box Review

Zabana Essentials Golden Goddess Glow Stick – This creamy highlight stick can be used on your face or body. The blend of grapeseed oil, avocado oil, flax seed oil, shea butter, and nectarine extract is not only super moisturizing but smells incredible. I could not stop smelling it. With it being winter, this was a really nice reminder of the spring and summer months to come. While I did find this stick very moisturizing, as noted on the package, it’s definitely sheer. You can’t expect it to give you a glowing highlight but it does help make my skin look fresh and a bit dewy.

This brand is not yet on the cruelty-free brand list. I have reached out to them a few times to start the process but have not heard back from the brand.

Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box Review

Kani Botanicals Petal Polish Rose Face Mask – This exfoliating mask is a blend of carrot seed oil, Bulgarian rose oil, evening primrose oil, jojoba oil, brown sugar, and vitamin E. It smells absolutely amazing. It was a bit tricky to apply. The brown sugar is very fine, and mixed with the oils it did stick to my skin, but I lost a lot of product as I was applying it. It felt really smooth on my skin. Because it’s a mask, I left it on my skin for 10 minutes. I really wanted to give my skin a chance to absorb all the great oils in this mask. I loved exfoliating at the end of the process, and the mask left my skin feeling incredibly soft and smooth. I hope that I can add Kani Botanicals to the brands list because I’m hooked on this mask! Thankfully, I have one more use left in my sample from Petit Vour to use.

This brand is not yet on the cruelty-free brand list. I have reached out to them to start the process.

Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box Review

I thought that this was a great box from Petit Vour. I loved the variety of the items and was pleased with everything in it.

Did you get the Petit Vour December 2015 Beauty Box? What was your favorite item? If you aren’t currently a subscriber, definitely check out a month of the box. It’s a really fun way to get introduced to new cruelty-free, vegan, and natural products. Order your own box now!

Editor’s Note: The product(s) featured in this post were provided by a representative of the company named in this post for editorial consideration. Please note that all reviews are 100% honest and a product would not receive a favorable review unless it provided favorable results. This post contains affiliate links. This means that I receive a commission from items purchased through these links.