Beauty & Cosmetics, Product Reviews

Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box Review

Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box Review

The past few Vegan Cuts Beauty Boxes have had some really great items in them. Is it just me, or are their beauty boxes just getting better and better lately? When the Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box arrived at my door I could not wait to see what was inside! This box contained a variety of items – haircare, skincare, and makeup – from Alexandria Professional, Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques, Balanced Guru, Blissoma, and Red Apple Lipstick. You may want to watch my Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box Video to see me opening the box and hear my initial thoughts.

The Vegan Cuts Beauty Box is a monthly subscription service that delivers cruelty free and vegan items directly to your door. It can also be shipped worldwide! Prices start at $19.95 per month. Vegan Cuts also ships the beauty boxes to Canada and Internationally at an additional shipping cost. It’s a great way to try new cruelty free brands and new vegan products!

Continue reading to find out more about the goodies in the Vegan Cuts Beauty Box from January!

Included in the Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box that I received was:

Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box Review

Alexandria Professional Phenomen-all Skin Repair Creme – This brand was completely new to me before I received the Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box. Their primary focus is on hair removal via sugaring, but they offer lots of skin care items as a way to treat your skin after hair removal. This creme is used to help repair skin and prevent ingrown hairs. This creme was super thick and very moisturizing. You can buy this product directly from Vegan Cuts.

Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box Review

Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques Organic Sweet Chai Lip Scrub –  This is another brand that was new to me. This lip scrub is made with organic brown sugar, a chai flavor blend, and a botanical lipid infusion to help smooth dry lips. I thought it worked well! It smells so yummy, too! I love that it is in a small travel container so that I can take it with me on trips. You can buy this product directly from Vegan Cuts in a set with facial serums.

Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box Review

Balanced Guru Scalp Detox – I have received several Balanced Guru items in past boxes from both Vegan Cuts and Petit Vour. This product is so different from anything I have received in the past, so I was very interested to check it out. To start with, it smells amazing! I think I could use this product strictly for aromatherapy purposes and be happy with it. I’m not sure if it was the product or the scalp massage you end up giving yourself when you apply it, but it felt so soothing. I will definitely continue to use this!

Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box Review

Blissoma Fresh Mild Rice Cleanser – I recently tried a Blissoma moisturizer in a PetitVour box and was really happy with it, so I was very excited to see a cleanser from the brand in the Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box. This cleanser was very gentle but works on all skip types. My skin felt fresh and clean after using it. I can see this being a great option for those looking for an everyday face wash. You can buy this product directly from Vegan Cuts.

Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box Review

Red Apple Lipstick Love My Kiss Lipstick – I have wanted to try products from Red Apple Lipstick for a long time. I couldn’t believe that there was one in this months box! The colour I received is called Love My Kiss. It’s a mix of red and pink that they describe as a watermelon shade. I can definitely agree with that statement. It’s a very flattering shade that’s not too nude or too bold. It can also easily be mixed with other shades to create a really pretty and unique color.

This beauty box included a variety of items. It felt very well-rounded and I feel like this box contains something for everyone. All of the items were new to me and two of the brands were as well. Overall, I am really happy with this box and will definitely continue to use most of the items that were included. I can’t wait to see what will be in the March box!

What items did you get in your Vegan Cuts February 2015 Beauty Box?

You can stay up to date with Vegan Cuts on FacebookTwitterPinterest, and Instagram.

Editor’s Note: The product(s) featured in this post were provided by a representative of the company named in this post for editorial consideration. Please note that all reviews are 100% honest and a product would not receive a favorable review unless it provided favorable results. This post contains affiliate links.

Photos by Justin M.G. Mendez

Subscribe Here

We'll send you weekly recaps & more!

Powered by ConvertKit
Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply